Join Your First Political Campaign: A Training Series. Register today!

About the training series

Summer Leadership Academy Graphics (3)

Climate action, racial justice, equal pay - we know you care. So how do you turn your passion into action? By joining the campaign of a candidate you believe in. Get your feet wet in campaigning by volunteering or working for a campaign ahead of the midterms this November. This 4-part virtual summer training series will show you how to identify a campaign and role that fits with your passions and will give you the know-how and confidence to join a campaign at the local, state or federal level. 

Sessions: 

  • Campaigns 101: Tuesday, August 16
  • Skills & Strategies for Campaign Jobs: Monday, August 22 
  • Landing Your First Campaign Job: Wednesday, August 24 
  • You’ve Landed Your First Campaign Job: Now what?: Monday, August 29
All sessions will take place virtually at 5 - 6:30 pm EST/ 4 - 5:30 pm CST / 2 - 3:30 pm PST. 

Share on social media

Let others know you are participating in Join Your First Political Campaign: A Training Series. With one to two clicks, share on social media.

Register here

Complete the below form to register for the entire series. 

IGNITE is for all cis and trans women, as well as non-binary people who are comfortable in a space that centers the experiences of young women.

Explore more events